ProTakip's team has been building software for carpet-cleaning businesses for 22 years. Before smartphones existed, we put carpet-cleaning software on bank POS terminals so crews could take an order and print a receipt at the customer's door. Today the same team ships one app that runs identically on Android, iPhone and the web, used by carpet, rug and upholstery cleaners in Türkiye and internationally. ProTakip is carpet cleaning software and cleaning business software: order, customer and payment tracking for carpet, rug and upholstery cleaning businesses, also used by dry cleaners and home and office cleaning teams.
In fieldd vs ProTakip, the other side is fieldd: an Australian platform for mobile service businesses such as car detailing and on-site cleaning that want customers to book and pay online, sold in monthly tiers from $199 to $999 with a cap on users in each.
The decisive difference: fieldd starts where the customer clicks "book now" and charges by tier and headcount; ProTakip starts where the rug is picked up, follows it through the wash, the ready shelf and the delivery van until the balance is collected, and costs one flat fee of $20 a month for unlimited users, with no contract and the first three months free. Data here is as of September 2026: published prices, store ratings and a sample of real store reviews.

fieldd vs ProTakip at a glance
For a small carpet-cleaning team, ProTakip is the better buy: one flat fee of $20 a month for unlimited users, the same full app on Android, iPhone and web, and a pickup-to-delivery workflow built for rugs. The table shows where fieldd differs, with every figure dated September 2026.
Swipe the table sideways to see both columns →
| Criterion | fieldd | ProTakip |
|---|---|---|
| Designed for | Mobile service businesses (detailing, on-site cleaning) that sell through online bookings | 1–15 person carpet & rug, upholstery, dry-cleaning and home cleaning businesses — our trade for 22 years |
| Platforms (Android / iOS / web) | Staff app on Android and iOS, plus a web account | One full app on Android, iPhone and web — same version on the same day, no cut-down mobile version |
| Pricing model | Tiered monthly plans with user caps: Start $199 (10 users), Scale $299 (30 users), Pro $999 (30 users) | $20 a month ($240 a year): flat monthly fee, unlimited users, every feature included |
| Free plan or trial | No free plan; 7-day trial | First three months free, no credit card |
| Contract | No lock-in contract per fieldd's website; annual billing option | No annual contract, no setup fee — cancel any month |
| Google Play rating (Sept 2026) | 4.4 (149 reviews) | 5.0 (37 reviews) |
| App Store rating | 3.8 (60 ratings) | 4.98 (46 ratings) |
| Without signal | Not verified | Caller ID works fully offline; new orders queue and sync when signal returns |
| Caller ID | Not verified | On Android: name, balance and open orders before you answer; office switchboard or USB device (not on iPhone) |
| SMS & WhatsApp notifications | Automated SMS and email job updates; WhatsApp not verified | Automatic SMS and WhatsApp at every order stage, plus tracking link |
| Photos, labels & Bluetooth printing | Not verified | Photos at pickup, QR labels on every item, Bluetooth receipt printed at the door |
| Route planning / GPS | Geofences mentioned by users; route optimisation not verified | Automatic route optimisation, map view, navigation, vehicle GPS tracking |
| Card payment processing | Online bookings and payments | Take cards on your own reader (Square, Stripe, Clover or similar), cash or bank transfer; each payment is recorded by method in the built-in cash register, with no processor taking a cut of every job |
| Accounting integration | Two-way Zapier integration on Scale and above; direct accounting sync not verified | Built-in cash register, receivables, income and expense reports, exported to PDF or Excel for your accountant |
| Support model | Not verified; reviews are mixed | Live human support chat in the app, AI assistant, remote screen-share |
Try it free for 3 monthsNo card needed. Then $20 a month, unlimited users, no contract.
What fieldd offers
fieldd is an Australian platform for mobile service businesses such as car detailing and on-site cleaning. According to fieldd's website (September 2026), it bundles online bookings and payments, a CRM, automated SMS and email job updates and, on higher tiers, a branded customer app, marketing campaigns, Zapier and multi-location support. It is sold in three monthly tiers, each with a user cap.
What fieldd really costs in 2026
Prices as published in September 2026 on fieldd's pricing page, converted to cash per year on monthly billing:
- Start: $199 a month, $2,388 a year, capped at 10 users — online bookings and payments, CRM, automated SMS and email updates.
- Scale: $299 a month, $3,588 a year, capped at 30 users — adds the branded customer app, two-way Zapier integration and marketing campaigns.
- Pro: $999 a month, $11,988 a year, capped at 30 users — adds no fieldd branding, a branded team app and multi-location support.
Annual billing is offered with three months free; if that means paying for nine months up front, the totals are about $1,791, $2,691 and $8,991. The page does not state the currency, and fieldd is Australian, so confirm AUD or USD. Third-party listings show different tier names and a different top price (Growth $199, Scale $299, Corporate $829 per month), so fieldd appears to have repriced recently. Card processing fees and SMS usage costs were not shown, so ask what is metered on top.
Worked example: an owner with four field staff. Five users fit the Start plan at $2,388 a year — but the branded customer app that many buyers come for starts on Scale, at $3,588 a year.
The same team on ProTakip pays one flat fee of $20 a month ($240 a year), with every feature included and no user cap to watch. No setup fee, no annual contract, and the first three months free with no card. Current pricing is on our website.
Start your free three months from the ProTakip download page — no card, no contract.
Try ProTakip on your own jobs
Same app on Android, iPhone and the web. No contract, unlimited users, first three months free.
What fieldd users complain about: sign-up, changes and reaching support
Most negative fieldd reviews concern getting in the door. Several reviewers on both stores report that they could not create or activate an account, describing verification loops, "temporary delay with new users" messages and a "suspicious activity" block during sign-up. One says they were logged out mid-setup during the trial.
"Doesn't allow me to make an account. keep saying 'Can't make an account, suspicious activity suspected, oops'." — Google Play review
A two-star reviewer wrote that an update made job details harder to see at a glance and that downloadable CSVs changed without warning, breaking reporting in other systems.
"Changed all the downloadable CSVs without advanced knowledge of the change, meaning any reporting in third party systems will need to be recreated." — Google Play review
On the App Store, some reviewers describe being passed between sales agents or not getting a response, and one says they were refused a refund on an annual payment.
"Read carefully their terms and conditions before you pay them..." — App Store review
In the Play sample, the developer replied to about 21% of reviews. The iOS rating of 3.8 sits below the Android 4.4. These are individual experiences, but worth reading before paying annually.
Why carpet cleaners choose ProTakip
22 years in carpet cleaning: it follows the rug, not the booking. Our software has followed the carpet-cleaning workflow since the bank-POS days; today's app is the third generation. It runs everything that happens after the phone rings: the order goes from received, to in wash, to ready, to out for delivery, to delivered, with pickup and delivery lists for the drivers and an "all operations" board for the owner. It is carpet cleaning software first, and also used as home cleaning software by smaller crews.
One full app on every device. Android, iPhone and a web panel run from one codebase, so every platform gets the same version on the same day. There is no "lite" mobile app.
Built for the doorstep. At pickup you photograph each rug to record its condition — the end of damage disputes — and print a QR label showing its place in the order ("3 / 7") and the customer's receipt on a Bluetooth thermal printer.
- Caller ID on Android shows the customer's name, address, notes, balance and open orders before the phone rings, with the app closed and no internet. In the office it works through a USB caller-ID device or cloud switchboard.
- Automatic SMS and WhatsApp at every stage, with a tracking link and a WhatsApp Business inbox in the app — see customer notifications by WhatsApp. Customers read them without installing anything.
- Automatic route optimisation with map view, navigation and vehicle GPS tracking — see delivery scheduling and route planning.
- New orders without signal are queued and sync when the connection returns.
- Unlimited users on one flat fee, no annual contract, and your data is yours.
- Free migration by our team and live human support in the app, with an AI assistant and remote screen-share.
ProTakip holds 5.0 on Google Play (37 reviews) and 4.98 on the App Store (46 ratings) as of September 2026; all 42 written reviews are five stars, and we reply to about 96% of Play reviews. Start free for three months — no card.
Head-to-head: the five differences that decide it
ProTakip comes out ahead on each of the five points below for a small carpet-cleaning business; each one ends with what it means for your crew.
Jobs that arrive by phone and WhatsApp
fieldd is built around customers booking themselves online. In carpet and rug cleaning, most work still arrives by phone, WhatsApp or at the counter — "collect three rugs on Thursday". ProTakip is built for exactly that: Caller ID on Android puts the caller's history and balance on screen before you answer, WhatsApp messages land in an inbox inside the app, and the order is on the pickup list in seconds.
User caps per plan versus unlimited users
fieldd caps users per tier — 10 on $199, 30 on $299 and $999 — and puts the branded customer app on Scale. ProTakip is one flat price with unlimited users and all features. Add seasonal drivers or a second van and the ProTakip bill stays the same; on fieldd, check whether headcount or a feature pushes you up a tier.
Tracking items through a plant versus completing a job on site
fieldd is organised around a booked job at the customer's address. ProTakip is organised around items that leave the home and come back days later, with per-item QR labels, pickup photos, a "ready" stage and separate pickup and delivery lists. In a workshop, "where is Mrs Smith's second rug?" gets answered in seconds.
Customer communication: a branded app or messages they already read
fieldd offers SMS and email updates, and a branded customer app from Scale. ProTakip sends automatic SMS and WhatsApp messages at every stage with a tracking link, on its single plan. Your customers get updates in the apps they already open every day, with nothing to install.
Getting started and getting help
Several fieldd reviewers report sign-up and verification problems and slow responses; its trial is 7 days. ProTakip signs you in with Google or Apple, gives three months free without a card, migrates your data for you and answers in the app with live people. When the team is also doing the physical work, a longer runway and a person on the chat matter.
Why ProTakip is the best fieldd alternative for a small carpet-cleaning business
ProTakip is carpet cleaning software and cleaning business software, and this is why it is the best fieldd alternative for a small cleaning business. If you run a carpet & rug, upholstery, dry-cleaning or home cleaning business — especially one that collects items and cleans them in a workshop — ProTakip is the better buy. We have built for exactly this work for 22 years: the pickup → wash → ready → delivery workflow, per-item QR labels, photos at pickup, Caller ID on Android that works without signal, SMS and WhatsApp updates, route optimisation, cash register and receivables — on Android, iPhone and web.
And it costs one flat fee for unlimited users, with no tiers to climb, no contract and three months free. Our guide on how to choose carpet cleaning software walks through the questions to ask any vendor. Weighing other booking-first tools? Compare BookingKoala vs ProTakip, Vonigo vs ProTakip, ZenMaid vs ProTakip and Jobber vs ProTakip, or see all comparisons. For fieldd's own details, visit fieldd's website.
A note from the founder. We built ProTakip for carpet-cleaning owners tired of paying for every new hire and fighting menus made for other trades. No sales pitch: use it free for three months with your whole team, no card needed. If it works for you, it is $20 a month. If it doesn't, you leave, and your data is yours.
Start free for three months, no card required: download ProTakip and run your next week of orders on it — the same full app on Android, iPhone and web, unlimited users, no contract.
Switching from fieldd to ProTakip without losing your customer list
Export your customers and job history from fieldd and send them to us; our team imports your customers and job history at no charge. Then run both systems side by side for two weeks — move one van or one week of pickups first — and cancel fieldd once your team is comfortable.
If your fieldd subscription is annual, check its terms before you plan the cut-over date. The three free months cover the overlap, and the full checklist is in our guide to switching carpet cleaning software.
Frequently asked questions
How much does fieldd cost compared with ProTakip?
According to fieldd's pricing page in September 2026, Start is $199 a month ($2,388 a year, 10 users), Scale $299 ($3,588, 30 users) and Pro $999 ($11,988, 30 users), with a 7-day trial and no lock-in contract; the currency is not stated. ProTakip is one flat monthly fee with unlimited users, all features included, no contract and three months free.
Is fieldd or ProTakip better for carpet and rug cleaning?
ProTakip. First, it has been built for that trade for 22 years and tracks every rug through pickup, wash, ready and delivery, with QR labels, Bluetooth receipts and SMS or WhatsApp updates at each stage. Second, one flat fee covers unlimited users, while fieldd charges by tier with user caps and is built for online-booked, on-site jobs.
Does ProTakip have an online booking website or customer app like fieldd?
ProTakip does not offer a customer self-booking website or a branded customer app; bookings are entered by your team. Customers receive automatic SMS and WhatsApp notifications and a tracking link to follow their order, which works in apps they already use, with nothing to install. If your business needs it, tell us in the in-app chat: ProTakip is built around what its customers ask for, and the first three months are free while you find out.
What do fieldd reviews say?
In September 2026 fieldd's staff app had 4.4 on Google Play (149 reviews) and 3.8 on the App Store (60 ratings). Negative reviews mostly describe sign-up and verification errors, a redesign that changed CSV exports, and difficulty reaching support; the developer replied to about 21% of sampled Play reviews. ProTakip holds 5.0 and 4.98.
Can I move my data from fieldd to ProTakip?
Yes. Our team handles data migration for free: send an export of your customer list and orders and we import it for you. The first three months are free with no credit card, so you can run both systems side by side, move one crew or one route first, and cancel fieldd only when you are confident.
fieldd is a trademark of its respective owner. ProTakip is not affiliated with or endorsed by fieldd. Competitor pricing and ratings are as published on the vendor's website or app stores on 27 September 2026 and may change.